Version 7.5 of World of Tanks Releases Tomorrow

By | July 31st, 2012



Version 7.5 of the award winning tank MMO is due to be released tomorrow. The update features a whole variety of changes and fixes which will change the game play of World of Tanks indefinitely.

World of Tanks version 7 5 Version 7.5 of World of Tanks Releases Tomorrow


The game’s website outlines the changes:

You’ve been waiting for it and now it has come!  The 7.5 update for World of Tanks will be released on Wednesday 1st August 2012!

In order to implement the new update, the server will be undergoing maintenance on Wednesday 1st August as follows:

Server maintenance begins at 06:00 CEST (04:00 GMT)

Server opens to players at 12:00 CEST (10:00 GMT).

In addition, Clan Wars will be down for maintenance and will be unavailable for one day as follows:

Clan Wars maintenance begins at 05:15 CEST (03:15 GMT) on Wednesday 1st August.

Clan Wars maintenance ends at 05:15 CEST (03:15 GMT) on Thursday 2nd August.

This full update brings the long-awaited Tier X medium tanks and tank destroyers to the game.  There are also three news maps and a host of major improvements to game balance.

Nine New Vehicles

We are pleased to announce that Version 7.5 will bring several new vehicles into the game.  The new vehicles are:

5 new tank destroyers:

  • JagdPz E-100 (German tier X)
  • Object 268 (Soviet tier X)
  • AMX-50 Foch (155) (French tier X)
  • T110E3 (American tier X)
  • T110E4 (American tier X)

3 new medium tanks:

  • E-50 Ausf. M (German tier X)
  • T-62A (Soviet tier X)
  • M48A1 (American tier X)

1 new light tank:

  • ELC AMX (French tier V)

3 New Maps

Update 7.5 also brings three new maps to the game – the huge landscape of the Highway, the dense urban setting of Seaport and the picturesque scenery of the Serene Coast.  Explore these new locations and bring down the devastation of armoured warfare upon them!

Game Balance Improvements

A large number of existing vehicles have been tweaked and adjusted in order to make the game more enjoyable and balanced.

More info at the World of Tanks Website